More Resi CO-OP, yay/nah?

Posted by uninspiredcup (29223 posts) 1 month, 9 days ago

Poll: More Resi CO-OP, yay/nah? (27 votes)

ya 44%
na 56%
No Caption Provided

I'm a firm believer Resident Evil 5 was one of the best COOP games of last generations, regardless of people crying "teh survival horror oh noes!".

I played 6, which was shit but not as bad as people made out.

And then Operation Raccoon City, which my freind swears is a uncredited gem (but is actually shit).

Unfortunately the terrific, ahead of it's time Outbreak series has went under the radar, probably never to get a Remaster.

Although I never bother with it, alot of people love raid mode.

-

Do we want more Resident Evil co-op experiences in the future?

#1 Edited by PAL360 (29327 posts) -

I love coop, but not in RE games. I prefer RE games to be slow paced scary experiences.

RE7 brought the series back to their best, in my opinion, especially in VR.

#2 Posted by DoroG1995 (2339 posts) -

I have seen some online coop gameplay of RE 5. It wasn't that good imo.(Since you just team up with players that have highest level weapons and even give you 100 ammo when you need)

The couch coop was better but still it had it's own issues.(Sheva was one of the worst and most forgettable RE character of all time)

#3 Posted by Telekill (8145 posts) -

RE needs to return to 3rd person at the very least. Co-op would be welcome.

#4 Edited by nishanth12 (619 posts) -

RE needs more VR!!! RE2 remake VR please

#5 Posted by uninspiredcup (29223 posts) -

@dorog1995 said:

I have seen some online coop gameplay of RE 5. It wasn't that good imo.(Since you just team up with players that have highest level weapons and even give you 100 ammo when you need)

The couch coop was better but still it had it's own issues.(Sheva was one of the worst and most forgettable RE character of all time)

Sheva ain't that bad. Plenty of worse characters in the spin-off games.

#6 Posted by AJStyles (248 posts) -

I love RE4 and RE5.